Discussion on Medical Gas Engineering Design in Hospitals

2023-10-28 11:00
3

At that time, medical operations in China were flourishing, and hospitals across the country used medical centralized gas supply systems in their new construction, renovation, and expansion of medical buildings. The medical gas system is an important component of modern medical systems and a life support system. This article mainly presents some experiences and insights through years of practical experience in medical gas engineering planning, and shares them with industry colleagues.

1、 Introduction to Medical Gas Systems

Medical gas systems include: central oxygen supply system, central suction system, compressed air system, carbon dioxide system, nitrogen system, laughing gas system, and other special gas systems. They are mainly used in operating rooms, ICUs, emergency rooms, general wards, high-pressure oxygen warehouses, etc.

2019.12.13-5.jpg

Gas types and effects of medical gas supply systems: ① Central oxygen supply system: used for patients to inhale oxygen, and used in collaboration with other gases during surgery; ② Central suction system: patients in the ward are intubated, and during surgery, there is a concentration of phlegm and blood. ③ Compressed air system: promoting the use of medical devices as power; ④ Nitrogen system: surgical application; ⑤ Nitrous oxide system: surgical use (anesthesia gas); ⑥ Argon system: surgical application; ⑦ Carbon dioxide system: surgical application; ⑧ Exhaust gas recovery system: Anesthetic gas recovery.

2、 Oxygen supply source and system planning

2.1. Oxygen Supply Source: Medical oxygen supply sources can be set as medical liquid oxygen storage tanks, medical molecular sieve (PSA) oxygen production, medical oxygen cylinder manifolds, or mixed supply methods based on the form of supply and demand. The emergency backup gas source for medical oxygen should not use medical liquid oxygen storage tanks or PSA oxygen production, and should be supplied through the oxygen cylinder manifold method. The medical oxygen supply source consists of a medical oxygen source, a check valve, a filter, a pressure reducing device, and a pressure monitoring and alarm device. The main medical oxygen source should be set up or stored with a gas consumption of 3D (preferably one week) or more, the backup gas source should be set up or stored with a gas consumption of 24 hours or more, and the emergency backup gas source should ensure a gas consumption of at least 4 hours or more in the life support area. Medical oxygen supply sources and medical molecular sieve oxygen production units must be equipped with emergency backup power sources. All exhaust and discharge pipes for medical oxygen should be connected to a safe outdoor location.

2019.12.13-19.jpg

2.2. Oxygen supply source planning advocates that ① in areas where liquid oxygen supply is sufficient, priority should be given to low-temperature liquid oxygen as the main gas source. ② The emergency busbar room, which serves as a life support area, should be placed in the bottom indoor area close to the user's side, and in the outdoor area near the liquid oxygen tank, which can more effectively avoid the risk of damage to the outdoor pipeline network due to accidents such as earthquakes, heavy vehicle rolling, and blind excavation. ③ Except for the requirement that oxygen supply sources should not be installed in the basement according to regulations, oxygen as a combustion gas should be avoided from being installed in underground spaces The demand for liquid oxygen in super large hospitals may break the constraint requirement of four 5m3 storage tanks with a total volume of 20m3. When planning, it is advisable to reserve the location appropriately or set up two liquid oxygen supply sources according to the overall layout.

3、 Negative pressure suction supply source and system planning

3.1. Medical system composition: Medical suction systems generally include components such as vacuum pumps, vacuum tanks, and check valves The medical suction system should be equipped with a backup vacuum pump. When a single vacuum pump with a large flow rate has shortcomings, other vacuum pumps should still be able to measure the flow rate satisfactorily The vacuum unit should be equipped with anti backflow equipment.


3.2. Planning and production of negative pressure suction system

3.2.1. Attracting the computer room should be close to the user center; The suction room should be separated from the air compressor room and must have a physical distance.

3.2.2. The medical suction system of an independent infectious disease medical building should be set up independently; An independent infection building should be equipped with a separate suction system. The relatively small infection outpatient area, due to its low system flow, will an independent system be established in practical engineering? After technical and economic comparison, it will be acknowledged.


4、 Medical compressed air supply source and system planning

The medical air supply source consists of an intake silencer, a compressor, an aftercooler, a filter tank, an air monotone machine, an air filtration system, a pressure reducing device, a check valve, etc., and should comply with the following regulations: ① The medical air supply source should be able to continuously supply air in a single defect situation; ② The supply source should be equipped with a backup compressor. When a single compressor with a large flow rate has shortcomings, other compressors should still be able to satisfactorily plan the flow rate; ③ The supply source should be equipped with anti flow equipment; ④ The gas storage tank of the supply source should be made of corrosion-resistant materials or undergo corrosion-resistant treatment, such as using stainless steel gas storage tanks.

淺談醫院醫用氣體工程設計

2023-10-28 11:00
1

當時我國醫療作業蓬勃發展,全國各地醫院在新建、改擴建醫療建筑工程中都選用了醫用會集供氣系統。醫用氣系統統是現代化醫療系統的重要組成部分,是生命支撐系統。本文首要通過多年來實踐醫用氣體工程規劃的實踐,提出一些經歷及領會,與業界同仁共享。

一、醫用氣體系統介紹

醫用氣體系統包括:中心供氧系統、中心吸引系統、壓縮空氣系統、二氧化碳系統、氮氣系統、笑氣系統和其他特別氣系統統等,首要應用于手術室、ICU、搶救室、一般病房、高壓氧倉等。

2019.12.13-5.jpg

醫用供氣系統的氣體種類及效果:①中心供氧系統:供患者吸氧,手術中協作其他氣體運用;②中心吸引系統:病房患者插管,手術中西濃、痰、血;③壓縮空氣系統:推動醫療器械作動力運用;④氮氣系統:手術運用;⑤氧化亞氮系統:手術運用(麻醉氣體);⑥氬氣系統:手術運用;⑦二氧化碳系統:手術運用;⑧廢氣回收系統:麻醉氣回收。

二、氧氣供應源及系統規劃

2.1、氧氣供應源醫用氧氣供應源根據供應與需求形式,可設為醫用液氧貯罐、醫用分子篩(PSA)制氧、醫用氧氣鋼瓶匯流排或混合供應辦法的氣源。醫用氧氣應急備用氣源不應選用醫用液氧貯罐或PSA制氧,宜為氧氣鋼瓶匯流排辦法供應。醫用氧氣供應源由醫用氧氣氣源、止回閥、過濾器、減壓設備及壓力監視報警設備組成。醫用氧氣主氣源應設置或儲藏3D(宜為一周)以上用氣量,備用氣源應設置或儲藏24H以上用氣量,應急備用氣源應至少保證生命支撐區域4H以上的用氣量。醫用氧氣供應源、醫用分子篩制氧機組供應源,必須設置應急備用電源。醫用氧氣的各種排氣放散管均應接至室外安全處。

2019.12.13-19.jpg

2.2、氧氣供應源規劃主張①液氧供應滿足的區域,宜優先考慮低溫液氧作為主氣源。②作為生命支撐區域的應急匯流排間宜安置在挨近用戶側的底層室內,相關于設置在液氧罐附近的室外,可更有效地避免室外管網遭受地震、重型車輛碾壓、盲目發掘等事故而損壞的危險。③除了氧氣供應源規范制要求不得在地下室安置外,氧氣作為助燃氣體,應避免在地下空間敷設。④特大型醫院液氧需求量可能會打破建規4個5m3儲罐,共20m3的約束要求,規劃時場所宜作恰當的預留或按總平面布局設置二處液氧供應源。

三、負壓吸引供應源及系統規劃

3.1、醫用系統組成醫用吸引系統一般包括真空泵、真空罐、止回閥等組件。①醫用吸引系統應設置備用真空泵,當Z大流量的單臺真空泵缺點時,其他真空泵仍應能滿意計流量。②真空機組應設防倒流設備。

3.2、負壓吸引系統規劃制作

3.2.1、吸引機房宜挨近運用用戶的中心;吸引機房應與空壓機房要開設置,必須有物理距離。

3.2.2、獨立傳染病科醫療建筑物的醫用吸引系統宜獨立設置;如獨立的感染樓應單獨設置吸引系統。而面積較小的感染門診區域因系統流量過小,實踐工程中是否設置獨立系統,在技術經濟比較后供認。

四、醫用壓縮空氣供應源及系統規劃

醫療空氣供應源由進氣消音器、壓縮機、后冷卻器、根據罐、空氣單調機、空氣過濾系統、減壓設備、止回閥等組成,并應符合下列規定:①醫用空氣供應源在單一缺點情況時應能連續供氣;②供應源設置備用壓縮機,當Z大流量的單臺壓縮機缺點時,其他壓縮機應仍能滿意規劃流量;③供應源應設有防到流設備;④供應源的儲氣罐應運用耐腐蝕材料或進行耐腐蝕處理,如選用不銹鋼儲氣罐。