What is a laboratory cleaning system?

2023-10-28 10:43
4

The main function of a clean room is to control the cleanliness, temperature, and humidity of the atmosphere in which products (such as silicon chips) come into contact, so that products can be produced and manufactured in a good environmental space, which we call a clean room. According to international practice, the level of dust-free purification is mainly determined by the number of particles per cubic meter of air with a diameter greater than the classification standard. That is to say, the so-called dust-free is not 100% without any dust, but controlled in a very small unit. Of course, the particles that meet the dust standard in this standard are already very small compared to our common dust, but for optical structures, even a small amount of dust can have a significant negative impact. Therefore, in the production of optical structure products, dust-free is an inevitable requirement.


By controlling the number of fine dust particles with a particle size of less than 0.3 micrometers per cubic meter to below 3500, it meets the A-level international dust free standard. At present, the dust-free standards applied in chip level production and processing have higher requirements for dust than Class A, and such high standards are mainly applied in some higher-level chip production. The amount of fine dust is strictly controlled within 1000 per cubic meter, which is commonly known as the 1K level in the industry.


微信圖片_20190725135804.jpg



There are three main uses of clean rooms:


1. Air clean room: A clean room (facility) that has been built and can be put into use. It has all relevant services and functions. However, there are no equipment operated by operators within the facility.


2. Static clean room: A clean room (facility) with complete functions and proper installation, which can be used or in use according to the settings, but there are no operators inside the facility.


3. Dynamic clean room: A clean room in normal use, with complete service functions, equipment, and personnel; If necessary, can engage in normal work.


1、 Clean room control project: (1) capable of removing fine dust particles floating in the air; (2) Can prevent the generation of fine dust particles; (3) Control of temperature and humidity; (4) Pressure regulation; (5) Removal of harmful gases; (6) The airtightness of structures and compartments; (7) Prevention of static electricity; (8) Electromagnetic interference prevention; (9) Safety considerations; (10) Energy saving considerations.


2、 The importance of clean room airflow


The cleanliness of a clean room is often influenced by airflow, in other words, the movement and diffusion of dust generated by people, machine compartments, building structures, etc. are controlled by airflow. The clean room uses HEPA and ULPA to filter air, with a dust collection rate of 99.97-99.9995%. Therefore, the air filtered by this filter can be said to be very clean. However, in addition to humans, there are also dust sources such as machines in the clean room. Once these generated dust spreads, it is impossible to maintain a clean space. Therefore, it is necessary to use airflow to quickly exhaust the generated dust from the outside.


微信圖片_20190725135719.jpg



3、 Control of wind speed in clean rooms


The airflow in a clean room is an important factor affecting the performance of the left and right clean rooms. Generally, the airflow speed in a clean room is between 0.25 and 0.5m/s. This airflow speed belongs to a breezy area and is easily disturbed and tends to become chaotic by actions of people, machines, etc. Although increasing the wind speed can suppress the impact of this disturbance and maintain cleanliness, the increase in wind speed will affect the increase in operating costs. Therefore, when meeting the required cleanliness level, Able to supply at an appropriate wind speed to achieve economic results. On the other hand, in order to achieve a stable effect of clean room cleanliness, maintaining uniform airflow is also an important factor. If uniform airflow cannot be maintained, it indicates that there is a difference in wind speed, especially on the wall. The airflow will cause eddy currents along the wall, making it difficult to achieve high cleanliness.


4、 The influencing factors of clean rooms


There are many factors that affect the airflow in a clean room, such as process equipment, personnel, clean room assembly materials, lighting fixtures, etc. At the same time, the diversion points of airflow above production equipment should also be considered. The airflow diversion points on the surface of general operating platforms or production equipment should be located at a distance of 2/3 between the clean room space and the partition board, so that when operators work, the airflow can flow from the inside of the process area to the work area and carry away the fine dust; If the diversion point is located in front of the process area, it will become an improper airflow diversion. At this time, most of the airflow will flow to the process area, and the dust caused by the operator's operation will be carried to the back of the equipment, resulting in contamination of the workbench and a decrease in yield.


Obstacles such as work desks in the clean room will experience eddy currents at their junctions, resulting in poor cleanliness near them. Drilling return air holes on the work desk will minimize eddy currents; The selection of assembly materials and the completeness of equipment layout are also important factors in determining whether airflow becomes a vortex phenomenon.

什么是實驗室潔凈系統?

2023-10-28 10:43
6

潔凈室主要之作用在于控制產品(如硅芯片等)所接觸之大氣的潔凈度日及溫濕度,使產品能在一個良好之環境空間中生產、制造,此空間我們稱之為潔凈室。按照國際慣例,無塵凈化級別主要是根據每立方米空氣中粒子直徑大于劃分標準的粒子數量來規定。也就是說所謂無塵并非100%沒有一點灰塵,而是控制在一個非常微量的單位上。當然這個標準中符合灰塵標準的顆粒相對于我們常見的灰塵已經是小的微乎其微,但是對于光學構造而言,哪怕是一點點的灰塵都會產生非常大的負面影響,所以在光學構造產品的生產上,無塵是必然的要求。

每立方米將小于0.3微米粒徑的微塵數量控制在3500個以下,就達到了國際無塵標準的A級。目前應用在芯片級生產加工的無塵標準對于灰塵的要求高于A級,這樣的高標主要被應用在一些等級較高芯片生產上。微塵數量被嚴格控制在每立方米1000個以內,這也就是業內俗稱的1K級別。

微信圖片_20190725135804.jpg

潔凈室用途主要有以下三個:

1、空氣潔凈室:已經建造完成并可以投入使用的潔凈室(設施)。它具備所有有關的服務和功能。但是,在設施內沒有操作人員操作的設備。

2、靜態潔凈室:各種功能完備、設定安裝妥當,可以按照設定使用或正在使用的潔凈室(設施),但是設施內沒有操作人員。

3、動態潔凈室:處于正常使用的潔凈室,服務功能完善,有設備和人員;如果需要,可從事正常的工作。

一、潔凈室控管項目:(1)能除去空氣中飄游之微塵粒子;(2)能防止微塵粒子之產生;(3)溫度和濕度之控制;(4)壓力之調節;(5)有害氣體之排除;(6)結構物與隔間之氣密性;(7)靜電之防制;(8)電磁干擾預防;(9)安全因素之考慮;(10)節能之考量。

二、關于潔凈室氣流的重要性

潔凈室的潔凈度往往受到氣流的影響,換言之,即人、機器隔間、建筑結構等所產生的塵埃之移動、擴散受到氣流的支配。潔凈室系利用HEPA、ULPA過濾空氣,其塵埃的收集率達99.97~99.99995%之多,因此經過此過濾器過濾的空氣可說十分干凈。然而潔凈室內除了人以外,尚有機器等之發塵源,這些發生的塵埃一旦擴散,即無法保持潔凈空間,因此必須利用氣流將發生的塵埃迅速排出室外。

微信圖片_20190725135719.jpg

三、關于潔凈室風速的控制

潔凈室內的氣流是左右潔凈室性能的重要因素,一般潔凈室的氣流速度是選0.25~0.5m/s之間,此氣流速度屬微風區域,易受人、機器等的動作而干擾趨于混亂、雖提高風速可抑制此一擾亂之影響而保持潔凈度、但因風速的提高,將影響運轉成本的增加,所以應在滿足要求的潔凈度水準之時,能以適當的風速供應,以達到適當的風速供應以達到經濟性效果。另一方面欲達到潔凈室潔凈度之穩定效果,均一氣流之保持亦為一重要因素,均一氣流若無法保持,表示風速有異,特別是在壁面,氣流會延著壁面發生渦流作用,此時要實現高潔凈度事實上很困難。

四、潔凈室的影響因素

影響潔凈室的氣流因素很多,如制程設備、人員、潔凈室組裝材、照明器具等,同時對于生產設備上方氣流的分流點,亦應列入考慮因素。一般操作臺或生產設備等表面的氣流分流點,應設于潔凈室空間與隔墻板間距2/3之處,如此可使作業人員工作時,氣流可從制程區內部流向作業區,而將微塵帶走;若分流點配置在制程區前方,將成為不當的氣流分流,此時大部份的氣流將流至制程區之后,作業員操作所引起的塵埃將被帶到設備后面,工作臺因而將受到污染,良率也勢必降低。

潔凈室內的工作桌等障礙物,在相接處均會有渦流現象發生,相對地在其附近之潔凈度將會較差,在工作桌面鉆上回風孔,將使渦流現象減少最低;組裝材料之選擇是否恰當、設備布局是否完善,亦為氣流是否成為渦流現象之重要因素。